Miho Nishimura

Miho Nishimura : Piano
Julia Fangrat : Cello

J.S. Bach: Prelude g-major, Air sul G string
J.S. Bach / Gounod: Ave Maria
C.Saint-Saens: The Swan
E.Elgar: Salut d’Amour

Waltz op. 34-2 Transcribed by C.Davidov
Etude op. 10-3 Transcribed by S.Isobe
Largo from Cello Sonate op. 65
Introduction and Polonaise brilliante op.3
Prelude h-moll op. 28 – 6 Transcribed by K.Michalik/M.Paderewski


Miho Nishimura (Japan) has studied with prof. Sawako Yano, prof. Shoko Sugitani in Tokyo, prof. Vladimir Krainev in Hannover, and Anne Queffelec at l’Ecole Normale de Musique de Paris in France before coming to Warsaw.

Now she has been studying at Chopin University of Music. She also attends masterclasses at Talent Music Master Courses in Brescia, Italy.

She has been performing recitals in Poland (8th Chopin Birthday Concert: VIII Edycja Festiwalu z okazji urodzin Fryderyka Chopina in 2017, Floralia Muzyczne in 2015, 2016 and 2018, Museum’s Night: Noc Muzeum Warszawa in 2015), and concerts in Italy, France and Tokyo. She also played for welcoming a new ambassador from Japan in 2016 in Warsaw and other occasions for goverments in Poland and Italy. She performed also in Antonin and Duszniki-Zdrój, Poland.
She was awarded the 1st prize at Europe International Piano Competition in Japan in 2012, Silver prize in Chopin International Piano Competition in Asia in 2013, and Gold prize in 52nd Spokane Allied and Arts Music Festival, USA. She performed piano concerts with orchestras and quartets in Japan and Italy. She took masterclasses by Andrzej Jasinski, Anna Malikova, Vladimir Krainev, Philippe Entremont, Jerzy Sterczynski, Janusz Olejniczak, Gabriel Tcchino, Anne Queffelec and Dmitry Bashkirov and performed for concerts.